Tiramisu Baby Blanket

Hello

I thought I’d share my latest make , made as a gift for a friend’s new baby, I used an Alicia Paulson pattern available here Tiramisu Baby Blanket  this is the second time I have made this pattern, the first time was a couple of years ago and I was quite new to crochet , so I struggled less this time round ! 

I used 4  50g balls of double knit , I went up to a 4.5 hook as I crochet a bit tight.

Is a lovely pattern with eyelets around the edges to thread a ribbon through and the easy care acrylic yarn will mean it is easy to wash and tumble dry.

My blanket ended up 55cm x 72cm which is a little smaller than the pattern but a good size for a pushchair or car seat, I am not sure I did the edging correctly but I think it looks pretty .

Have you made this blanket ? 

2 thoughts on “Tiramisu Baby Blanket”

Leave a Reply

