Upcycled Floral Print Raglan Sleeved Summer Top

Hello 

My wardrobe needs some summery tops to brighten it up , I came across this lovely print fabric  made up as a elasticated skirt , there was quite a bit of fabric and only 2 straight seams so once unpicked and laundered I had 3 pieces about 85cm square . Plenty for a short sleeve top. 


I choose a pattern from a bargain lot picked up at a charity shop , by Kwik Sew , described as a square dance blouse ! ? , looking at the pieces it looks good ,so  I decided not to do a toile , we’ll see if this was a good decision soon I guess ! 

The fabric is quite mobile , I have stay stitched all the curved edges and am handling gently , the other thing I will have to watch is there is only 1/4″ / 6mm seam allowance – it’s all cut out , not much to spare , I’ll let you know how it goes.

Have you made this top ? Or have you successfully salvaged fabric to make into another garment ?

Leave a Reply

